Scotland County Added to Disaster Area

Scotland County is now eligible for federal assistance from the severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding that occurred between May 29th and June 10th. That brings the number of counties included in the declaration to 28. FEMA Public Assistance can include money for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities. The list of area counties included in the FEMA Public Assistance declaration includes Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Putnam, Ralls, Shelby, and Scotland Counties.