Congressional Race Election Results

In Congressional races, Republican U.S. Reprentative Sam Graves has won a 10th term in office. Graves defeated Democrat Henry Martin in Missouri’s 6th District, which covers a wide swath of rural northern Missouri.

Republican Josh Hawley unseated Missouri’s Democratic U.S. Senator Claire McCaskill. Voters first elected McCaskill to the Senate in 2006. She won re-election in 2012. In her consession speech last night, McCaskill thanked Missouri residents for their past support and says she’s looking forward to helping mentor the next generation of leaders.

In Adair County, Josh Hawley received 57% of the votes, compared to 40% for McCaskill.

Congressman Sam Graves received 64% of the vote, and Henry Martin 34%